Happy Holidays, Caregivers!

Happy Holidays, Caregivers!
from VA Caregiver Support

Dear Caregivers,

We hope you are having a joyful holiday season. We also hope you are finding time to practice self-care as you gather with friends, family, and loved ones. Today we’re sharing a few tips on how to maintain balance during this busy time of year. Check out the tips here.

If you find yourself struggling during this time, consider joining this month’s Caregiver Support Line (CSL) education call Beyond the Blues: Coping with Caregiver Depression. The next call will be held on December 22nd at 3:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. CST, 1:00 p.m. MST, and 12:00 p.m. PST). Caregivers must register to join the call. To register for CSL monthly education calls, dial 1-855-260-3274. Can’t make the call? Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations online.

In addition to our tips and call, we’d like to share the Caregiver Support Program’s (CSP) special holiday message just for caregivers from CSP’s Executive Director, Colleen M. Richardson, Psy.D. Click here to watch the message.

Thank you for being a part of the CSP family. Again, happy holidays!

Your Caregiver Support Program team


For Mental Wellness HELP in East Central Minnesota

In a life threatening situation or medical emergency, call your doctor or 911.

CRISIS phone line:
Call 800 523-3333 or text the word “MN” to 741741

Just need to talk to someone?
Wellness in the Woods 5:pm – 9:am Daily 844-739-6369
Minnesota NAMI Warmline 4:pm – 8:pm Thur – Sun 888-334-7754
Mental Health Advocacy Minnesota Warmline 5:pm-10:pm Mon – Sat 877-404-3190

Click here for additional information

Please Click to Share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Email this to someone
email
Posted in News & Events.