Supporting the Emotional Needs of Children and Youth During the COVID-19 Pandemic

You’re invited to “Supporting the Emotional Needs of Children and Youth During the COVID-19 Pandemic

When: Thursday, April 23, 2020, 4:00-5:30 PM Eastern time (3:00-4:30 PM Central, 2:00-3:30 PM Mountain, 1:00-2:30 PM Pacific)

In this webinar, pediatric psychologist Dr. Meghan Walls will provide an overview of what emotional reactions can be expected from children and youth during the current pandemic. Also covered will be recommendations for how parents, teachers and other caregivers can provide emotional support and reassurance to help navigate this societal crisis.

Dr. Teri Brister, author of the NAMI Basics program, will provide information about the NAMI Basics OnDemand program available online for parents/caregivers of children and youth with mental health conditions.

There will be a Q&A period moderated by Dr. Ken Duckworth, NAMI’s Chief Medical Officer.

Register today

Thank you,
NAMI’s Ask the Expert Team


For HELP in EAST CENTRAL MINNESOTA

In a life threatening situation or medical emergency, call your doctor or 911.

CRISIS phone line:
Call 800 523-3333 or text the word “MN” to 741741

Just need to talk to someone?
Wellness in the Woods 5:pm – 9:am Daily 844-739-6369
Minnesota NAMI Warmline 4:pm – 8:pm Thur – Sun 888-334-7754
Mental Health Advocacy Minnesota Warmline 5:pm-10:pm Mon – Sat 877-404-3190

Click here for additional information

Please Click to Share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Email this to someone
email
Posted in News & Events.