Join CSP this March for Spirituality & Monthly Education Calls

Upcoming Virtual Caregiver Support Events in March

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Caregiver Support Program (CSP) and partnering VA offices are excited to continue a variety of events for caregivers of Veterans. Check out our list of events for March below!

Spirituality: Finding Meaning and Purpose Peer Mentor Call.

Join the VA Peer Support Mentoring (PSM) Program and the National Chaplain Office this March for their monthly spirituality call. The theme for March is Spirituality: Finding Meaning and Purpose. The call is open to caregivers of Veterans enrolled in the Program of General Caregiver Support Services or the Program of Comprehensive Assistance for Family Caregivers , and will take place on:

Date: Friday, March 4, 2022
Time:
12:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m.; MT; 9:00 a.m. Pacific)
Meeting call-in number: 1-833-558-0712 (USA Toll-free);
Meeting access code: 2762 030 9378

For more information about future PSM calls, visit CSP’s Events page.

Caregiver Support Line Monthly Education Call.

This March, the VA Caregiver Support Line’s (CSL) monthly education call will focus on the theme Goodbye to Going it Alone: Learning to Ask for Help. Join the monthly education call this March on one of the following dates and times:

Wednesday, March 9, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. CT; 5:00 p.m. MT; 4:00 p.m. Pacific)
Wednesday, March 16, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

Caregivers must register to join the CSL monthly education call. To register, call 1-855-260-3274. Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations on the CSL’s webpage.

Reach Out to Your CSP Team!

Every VA facility has a CSP team that provides support and referrals to services. They provide valuable information about resources that can help you stay informed and supported as you care for your Veteran. Reach out to your CSP team to learn about more events happening in your local area.

We hope you attend one of our many events!

Sincerely,
Your Caregiver Support Program team

Need help?
Visit www.caregiver.va.gov or connect with the Caregiver Support Program team at
your local VA facility to learn about the support that is available to you.

Veterans Health Administration · 810 Vermont Avenue, NW · Washington, DC 20420 · 877-222-VETS (877-222-8387)


How can you help?
Learn about what to say…


CRISIS phone line:
Call 800 523-3333
Or text the word “MN” to 741741

Click here for additional information

In a life threatening situation or medical emergency, call your doctor or 911.


Just need to talk?
Wellness in the Woods 5:pm – 9:am Daily 844-739-6369
Minnesota NAMI Warmline 4:pm – 8:pm Thur – Sun 888-334-7754
Mental Health Advocacy Minnesota Warmline 5:pm-10:pm Mon – Sat 877-404-3190

Please Click to Share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Email this to someone
email
Posted in News & Events.